Posted in Beauty

Loving what this new line of skin care products is doing for my skin!

tula.png
credit: tula.com

I am loving Tula skin care products! I first tried the brand a little over a year ago, and was so impressed that I’ve become a repeat purchaser.

A year later, and I can affirm that my skin has definitely seen the benefits, the biggest of which has been an evening-out of my skin tone (my skin is very dry, and tends to flush a little red in creases around my nose and mouth).

WHAT’S IN IT

If you read any of my other beauty posts, you’ll notice that I try to use more natural products. Tula is free of phthalates, parabes, mineral oil, petrolatum, propylene glycol, gluten, and sulfates.

Tula employs probiotics, a new beauty breakthrough “shown to help with clearer skin, decreased skin sensitivity, redness, and inflammation.” I can definitely attest to the redness reduction!

A COUPLE OF CONS

Tula is expensive (though not excessively), and you can only order it online (free shipping on orders over $50), but I have been so impressed with their online ordering system, and they deliver quickly (Amazon level quickly).

THEIR PACKAGING

Can we just take a moment to fan-girl over the adorable packaging the products arrive in? Tula does an excellent job delivering in-style. Every delivery is like opening a gift from yourself. It’s great!

Yes, packaging matters to me. Yes, I’m materialistic. Yes, I’m the girl who says “Ooo, shiny!”

WHERE TO START

discoverykit
credit: tula.com

For your first time trying Tula, I recommend their Discovery Kit, which contains all the major players in the product lineup:

  • Purifying face cleanser
  • Illuminating face serum
  • Hydrating day & night cream
  • Revitalizing eye cream

PRODUCTS I’VE BOUGHT

I have loved every single Tula product I’ve bought, which has included all the above plus their exfoliating treatment mask, their overnight skin rescue treatment, and their hand & nail therapy cream.

MY FAVORITE PRODUCT

screenshot-from-2017-01-06-10-54-26
credit: tula.com

My absolute favorite Tula product has got to be their exfoliating treatment mask. It’s become a staple in my beauty pantry.

20% OFF FIRST PURCHASE

If you give Tula your email (yes, yes, I know, but you can always unsubscribe), they will give you 20% off your first order! Click here to redeem.

OTHER TULA REVIEWS

Don’t just take my word for how great Tula products are. Read what other bloggers think of Tula:

Disclaimer: I actually have none to make (ha!). I wasn’t paid to make this post (maybe someday). I just love Tula, and think you would, too.

Leave a Reply

